Please call the office to check schedule availability.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

The Spine and Sports Center

Spine & Sports Medicine located in Sugar Land, TX & Katy, TX

4.91/5 Star Rating
375 total reviews

The Spine and Sports Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 375 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about The Spine and Sports Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Benjamin M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/31/22
Dr. Benny listed to my concerns and quickly diagnosed the issue and provided a quick plan of action that I’m comfortable with.
Larry F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/25/22
Dr Benny and the entire staff were fantastic!
Anusha K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/25/22
I like the doctor treatment 100%. My pain will go away after therapy
Jacky C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/25/22
Great job
Girts S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/25/22
Great experience really nice doctor
Ebrencequel H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/25/22
Everyone was very friendly and I can always tell that they really care. Great group of people !
Julio S.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/24/22
Great
Anh T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/24/22
Incredible doctor!
Dwayne R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/24/22
Everything was amazing I have had the best results
Adolfo C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/17/22
Dr. Benny was persistent in finding the cause and solution for my back pain problem, which I have had for several years. He is very knowledgeable and methodical in his approach and explains what and why he does things.
Bonnie G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/13/22
Q Everything was very quick, easy and thorough.
Jordan B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/12/22
Awsome
Stewart H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/12/22
Good visit.
Margarita J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/12/22
Very attentive; thorough explanation of condition and kind.
David G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/11/22
Went to see Dr. Benny who treated my Mom 10+ years ago. I had a major pain in my upper back/arm for a few weeks. I came in a little early, they took me early, staff was very professional, and polite. Dr. Benny gave me a plan described in detail. (short term/long term) and due to pain he gave me medications that seemed to work over night. (so far) My hope it will be all over in 3 weeks but so far diagnosis is spot on, otherwise there is more on the game plan list. I highly recommend Dr. Benny.
Philip C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/08/22
Good treatment from doctor and staff
Steven O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/08/22
Dr. Mercado took time to explained in details regarding my situation. Given me good advise to continue my exercises. Not quick to prescribe medicine.
Paul L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/08/22
Dr Mercado is excellent and very attentive. He spent a fare amount of time listening ad explaining my problems.
Sharon G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/08/22
Always on time
Lawrence R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/08/22
Excellent

Alan A.

New patient with Dr.Benny and I must say my experience was great; his staff is also great and everything is super clean. Upon arrival you are greeted and helped out immediately. Dr.Benny sits down and listens to everything you have to say, he’s not one of those doctors that won’t let you explain what you feel what’s wrong with you. He also is great at explaining to you what’s going on with you and makes sure you don’t leave his office without a fully understanding, and after he checks you out and finds out the problem is he will tell you what he thinks is the best route to go with. I was highly pleased with my visit and highly recommend Dr.Benny if you’re looking for a spinal doctor, he is very professional.


Michael M.

I really like Dr. Benny and have been going to him for years with different problems.  He's always conservative in approach going to the next solution if the first doesn't work, and involving me in each decision.  He's the best.


Robert C.

Wonderful doctor and staff! Really helped me on the road to better mobility and less pain.


lynne A.

Very little wait.  Friendly and efficient staff and doctor is knowledgeable and accommodating.  A pleasant experience.


PJ B.

It was a pleasure to be greeted by a smiling and efficient front desk personnel. The staff is professional and helpful.


Dwayne R.

I have had excellent treatment and care. He really listens to what i say and has proven to get results that have lead to better health care for me. Adding better mobility with less pain back into my daily life..

Thank you Dr. Benoy V. Benny & team.


Fred S.

Very knowledgeable.


Anthony P.

Always takes time to determine the exact issue that is causing your pain.  Articulates a clear plan of action and allows you to ask questions for clarification about anything he addressed.  I always leave knowing what steps to take to feel better until he’s able to perform whatever procedure is required. If you value your health and unsure about which direction to take, give Dr Benoy Benny a try, you will not be disappointed.

Thank you for putting your patients first!


Lewis B.

Very thorough in analysis and treatment.


Carmel W.

Very caring and pleasant doctor. He is very professional.


Jana V.

Very friendly. And pretty confident he will find my cause of pain. Office staff were great also.


Saurabh M.

Dr. Benny helped me out with my Upper back pain and addressed It with utmost care and thorough checkup. The staff is very professional and super helpful. I’d definitely recommend him to anyone who has spine issues.


Shae E.

I went on a referral from another dr. When I saw his sign on the front desk, I knew I had a good doctor already! When I went in, I feel like the staff was kind and considerate. The dr listened to me. I mean heard me. When I asked extra questions he didn't make me feel dumb for asking. I feel like I've made a good choice in using him!


Mark M.

Everyone I met and talked with during my appointment process were knowledgeable and efficient. My only frustration was the check in process. I spent considerable time online prior to my appointment to have the appropriate forms completed. Only when I got to the appointment, I found out I had filled out the incorrect forms and should’ve filled out other forms on a separate email. so word to the wise, make sure the email link you are following is for the correct forms they need at check in. Both emails are very similar and it’s extremely confusing to know which link to follow. I basically thought they were the same email… But found out otherwise!


Shari B.

Was very pleased with the professionalism of both Dr. Benny and Dr. Pham. They came up with a treatment plan and I’m very excited at the possibility of getting relief.


Candace P.

Thanks to Dr. Benny, the chronic pain from my L2-L3 disk compression has greatly diminished with a transforaminal epidural injection. I highly recommend Dr. Benny.