Please call the office to check schedule availability.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5

The Spine and Sports Center

Spine & Sports Medicine located in Sugarland, TX & Houston, TX

4.89/5 Star Rating
222 total reviews

The Spine and Sports Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 222 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about The Spine and Sports Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Margarita J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/12/22
Very attentive; thorough explanation of condition and kind.
David G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/11/22
Went to see Dr. Benny who treated my Mom 10+ years ago. I had a major pain in my upper back/arm for a few weeks. I came in a little early, they took me early, staff was very professional, and polite. Dr. Benny gave me a plan described in detail. (short term/long term) and due to pain he gave me medications that seemed to work over night. (so far) My hope it will be all over in 3 weeks but so far diagnosis is spot on, otherwise there is more on the game plan list. I highly recommend Dr. Benny.
Philip C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/08/22
Good treatment from doctor and staff
Steven O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/08/22
Dr. Mercado took time to explained in details regarding my situation. Given me good advise to continue my exercises. Not quick to prescribe medicine.
Paul L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/08/22
Dr Mercado is excellent and very attentive. He spent a fare amount of time listening ad explaining my problems.
Sharon G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/08/22
Always on time
Lawrence R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/08/22
Excellent
Jennifer C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/30/22
My favorite neurologist! He is kind and thorough, never rushes me and is an excellent diagnostician. If you’re tired of condescending doctors with god complexes Dr Benny is your man!
Esther K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/27/22
I would recommend Spine and Sports Center to anyone suffering from back or neck pain. I have been seen by all of the physicians here and love their thoroughness, concern and friendliness. I have had no issues with my visits and look forward to being under their care.
Doug S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/25/22
Quick and easy
Mary P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/21/22
Very satisfactory, explanations were very thorough and easy to understand. Felt very comfortable w/ both physicians..
Johnnie P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/21/22
Professionalism is exceptional. The staff is courteous and facility very clean. But most importantly, Dr. Benny & Mercado are quite knowledgeable, thorough, transparent and patient. I highly recommend their facility and I am grateful that my GP recommended to me.
Jerry P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/20/22
I was suffering from arthritic pain in my left knee for several years. Dr. Benny gave me an injection of amniotic stem cells 6 weeks ago and I started feeling significant relief within 4 days. I am very pleased with the results as my pain level during activity has dropped to near zero. Dr. Benny and his professional staff are always friendly, courteous, and attentive to my concerns. I highly recommend the services that he provides.
Deanna S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/10/22
Excellent care every time I go!!! Very caring staff, along with the doctor Benny and his staff. Dr. Benny listens to what you have to say, I also listen to what he has to say about my neck. Dr. Benny is very patient and wants the best for his patients.
Christopher O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/08/22
Dr. Mercado is very understanding and explains things very well. All of the staff are very friendly and it’s definitely nice to be offered a bottle of water before your appointment.
Sharon R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/07/22
All my questions were answered and explained in great detail. Wonderful experience.
Claudia V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/05/22
Recomiendo Al Dr. Mercado, exelente doctor, me siento my satisfecha con sus servicios, muy buen personal, mucha amabilidad de todos. Gracias por todo.
Jeffery K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/30/22
Very well
Kathryn K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/30/22
Awesome
Michele M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/29/22
Very detailed assessment. All providers take their time to discuss treatment options. The staff is knowledgeable and friendly.

Alan A.

New patient with Dr.Benny and I must say my experience was great; his staff is also great and everything is super clean. Upon arrival you are greeted and helped out immediately. Dr.Benny sits down and listens to everything you have to say, he’s not one of those doctors that won’t let you explain what you feel what’s wrong with you. He also is great at explaining to you what’s going on with you and makes sure you don’t leave his office without a fully understanding, and after he checks you out and finds out the problem is he will tell you what he thinks is the best route to go with. I was highly pleased with my visit and highly recommend Dr.Benny if you’re looking for a spinal doctor, he is very professional.


Michael M.

I really like Dr. Benny and have been going to him for years with different problems.  He's always conservative in approach going to the next solution if the first doesn't work, and involving me in each decision.  He's the best.


Robert C.

Wonderful doctor and staff! Really helped me on the road to better mobility and less pain.


lynne A.

Very little wait.  Friendly and efficient staff and doctor is knowledgeable and accommodating.  A pleasant experience.


PJ B.

It was a pleasure to be greeted by a smiling and efficient front desk personnel. The staff is professional and helpful.


Dwayne R.

I have had excellent treatment and care. He really listens to what i say and has proven to get results that have lead to better health care for me. Adding better mobility with less pain back into my daily life..

Thank you Dr. Benoy V. Benny & team.


Fred S.

Very knowledgeable.


Anthony P.

Always takes time to determine the exact issue that is causing your pain.  Articulates a clear plan of action and allows you to ask questions for clarification about anything he addressed.  I always leave knowing what steps to take to feel better until he’s able to perform whatever procedure is required. If you value your health and unsure about which direction to take, give Dr Benoy Benny a try, you will not be disappointed.

Thank you for putting your patients first!


Lewis B.

Very thorough in analysis and treatment.


Carmel W.

Very caring and pleasant doctor. He is very professional.


Jana V.

Very friendly. And pretty confident he will find my cause of pain. Office staff were great also.


Saurabh M.

Dr. Benny helped me out with my Upper back pain and addressed It with utmost care and thorough checkup. The staff is very professional and super helpful. I’d definitely recommend him to anyone who has spine issues.


Shae E.

I went on a referral from another dr. When I saw his sign on the front desk, I knew I had a good doctor already! When I went in, I feel like the staff was kind and considerate. The dr listened to me. I mean heard me. When I asked extra questions he didn't make me feel dumb for asking. I feel like I've made a good choice in using him!


Mark M.

Everyone I met and talked with during my appointment process were knowledgeable and efficient. My only frustration was the check in process. I spent considerable time online prior to my appointment to have the appropriate forms completed. Only when I got to the appointment, I found out I had filled out the incorrect forms and should’ve filled out other forms on a separate email. so word to the wise, make sure the email link you are following is for the correct forms they need at check in. Both emails are very similar and it’s extremely confusing to know which link to follow. I basically thought they were the same email… But found out otherwise!


Shari B.

Was very pleased with the professionalism of both Dr. Benny and Dr. Pham. They came up with a treatment plan and I’m very excited at the possibility of getting relief.


Candace P.

Thanks to Dr. Benny, the chronic pain from my L2-L3 disk compression has greatly diminished with a transforaminal epidural injection. I highly recommend Dr. Benny.