Please call the office to check schedule availability.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5

The Spine and Sports Center

Spine & Sports Medicine located in Sugarland, TX & Houston, TX

4.89/5 Star Rating
222 total reviews

The Spine and Sports Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 222 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about The Spine and Sports Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Carmen E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/27/22
El doctor Mercado me a atendido May bien , me a esplicado todo y me a entendido todos mis preguntas , es una mug buena clinica, con una muy buena atencion y amabilidad, tanto de mi doctor come de la senorita que esta enfrente y de los que ayudan o enfermeras. Muchas gracias, les agradezco.
Kelly S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/24/22
Dr. Mercado was very attentive and helpful. He did not rush the appointment, and I felt like my concerns were heard.
Joseph K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/24/22
They took care of the issue I had to the best of their ability. Reduced my pain level by 50% over the course of 6 weeks by following along with their plan of specific physical therapy. Really appreciate the staff being helpful, HIGHLY recommend.
Chamal R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/22/22
Been here twice for separate issues over the years. Both times the doctors were knowledgeable and helped me successfully recover.
Maria B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/15/22
Very professional along with the staff Dr. Benny changed my way of thinking about my quality of life. Before I met Dr.Benny I had no life could not enjoy my family my Grandchildren nor my beautiful Great Grand baby girls
David F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/11/22
Took time to talk through issues and alternatives
Thomas M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/09/22
Great
Roy B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/07/22
Dr.Benny was spot on with the treatment and goal for my back pain. I was able to avoid the ESI with the help of the PT. I was initially hesitant and was not on board with the whole PT thing. But Dr. Benny’s assurance and very thorough explanation helped me get through my apprehension. He is very professional and has an exceptional patient care attitude. I wish all the providers will be the same way and not treat patient as only a number but a person in need of help.
Jennifer W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/06/22
When I first came to the office I was in extreme pain for the majority of the time. After a few visits and having steroid injections I am so much better. I highly recommend The Spine and Sports Center!
Quinn D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/06/22
Dr Jeffrey is very professional and the staff is quite friendly.
Stephanie O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/01/22
Dr. Mercado and Dr. Benny have been a God send to me. I have not been this relieved in more than 12 years. Thank you for everything.
Maria D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/25/22
Awesome drs and nurses
Patricia C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/25/22
Doctor Benny is very kind and through. He has has helped me for many years
Teri R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/05/22
Dr. Benny is extremely caring, professional, and knowledgeable. My arthritic knee was helped greatly with his treatment. I feel so fortunate to have him as my doctor.
Cheryl G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/28/22
Dr. Benny & Dr. Mercado are the best doctor I've ever had for my pain management. I've had back issues and knee issues and they keep me moving and am blessed to have found them. Their staff is consistent, with zero turn over and I always feel welcome when I come.
Linda W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/14/22
Everyone I had contact with was kind, caring, and compassionate! Dr. Benny thoroughly explained my MRI and helped me understand why I was having pain. He and his associates treated me with respect and answered my questions. I also appreciate his willingness to pray for me and over me. Dr. Benny was able to give me an injection that has helped me be pain free, and I am so grateful! I highly recommend this practice!
John B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/14/22
Great doctors and staff with great results for my cervical issues. Highly recommend this practice to anyone in need of treatment.
Eunice B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/06/22
Very pleasant
Beverly B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/04/22
Good
Carla M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/30/22
Very personable and knowledgeable. Didn’t seem to be in a bug hurry to see the next person!

Alan A.

New patient with Dr.Benny and I must say my experience was great; his staff is also great and everything is super clean. Upon arrival you are greeted and helped out immediately. Dr.Benny sits down and listens to everything you have to say, he’s not one of those doctors that won’t let you explain what you feel what’s wrong with you. He also is great at explaining to you what’s going on with you and makes sure you don’t leave his office without a fully understanding, and after he checks you out and finds out the problem is he will tell you what he thinks is the best route to go with. I was highly pleased with my visit and highly recommend Dr.Benny if you’re looking for a spinal doctor, he is very professional.


Michael M.

I really like Dr. Benny and have been going to him for years with different problems.  He's always conservative in approach going to the next solution if the first doesn't work, and involving me in each decision.  He's the best.


Robert C.

Wonderful doctor and staff! Really helped me on the road to better mobility and less pain.


lynne A.

Very little wait.  Friendly and efficient staff and doctor is knowledgeable and accommodating.  A pleasant experience.


PJ B.

It was a pleasure to be greeted by a smiling and efficient front desk personnel. The staff is professional and helpful.


Dwayne R.

I have had excellent treatment and care. He really listens to what i say and has proven to get results that have lead to better health care for me. Adding better mobility with less pain back into my daily life..

Thank you Dr. Benoy V. Benny & team.


Fred S.

Very knowledgeable.


Anthony P.

Always takes time to determine the exact issue that is causing your pain.  Articulates a clear plan of action and allows you to ask questions for clarification about anything he addressed.  I always leave knowing what steps to take to feel better until he’s able to perform whatever procedure is required. If you value your health and unsure about which direction to take, give Dr Benoy Benny a try, you will not be disappointed.

Thank you for putting your patients first!


Lewis B.

Very thorough in analysis and treatment.


Carmel W.

Very caring and pleasant doctor. He is very professional.


Jana V.

Very friendly. And pretty confident he will find my cause of pain. Office staff were great also.


Saurabh M.

Dr. Benny helped me out with my Upper back pain and addressed It with utmost care and thorough checkup. The staff is very professional and super helpful. I’d definitely recommend him to anyone who has spine issues.


Shae E.

I went on a referral from another dr. When I saw his sign on the front desk, I knew I had a good doctor already! When I went in, I feel like the staff was kind and considerate. The dr listened to me. I mean heard me. When I asked extra questions he didn't make me feel dumb for asking. I feel like I've made a good choice in using him!


Mark M.

Everyone I met and talked with during my appointment process were knowledgeable and efficient. My only frustration was the check in process. I spent considerable time online prior to my appointment to have the appropriate forms completed. Only when I got to the appointment, I found out I had filled out the incorrect forms and should’ve filled out other forms on a separate email. so word to the wise, make sure the email link you are following is for the correct forms they need at check in. Both emails are very similar and it’s extremely confusing to know which link to follow. I basically thought they were the same email… But found out otherwise!


Shari B.

Was very pleased with the professionalism of both Dr. Benny and Dr. Pham. They came up with a treatment plan and I’m very excited at the possibility of getting relief.


Candace P.

Thanks to Dr. Benny, the chronic pain from my L2-L3 disk compression has greatly diminished with a transforaminal epidural injection. I highly recommend Dr. Benny.